2010 in review

2010 was a beautiful but challenging year. I started LOOK a beauty blog to start an ongoing soapbox/forum for my clients and I to enrich our thoughts about beauty and keep inspiration alive. In May I left my home of 5 years at Classical Concepts AVEDA to go independent at the Epiphany of Hair Design. There, I’ve been learning all about the art of profits and losses, tax quarters, paying estimated taxes, how awesome having a great accountant is, ordering inventory, Redken v. L’Anza (L’Anza wins), and other small business adventures… Another amazing photoshoot for the newest LUMETE campaign, Metroland Fall and Holiday fashion spreads, and multiple enchanted weddings on location that I was honored to work for.  I’ve also been cultivating plans to open my own salon. Some of you may know this, and I anticipate this with excitement, underlined with the pointed thrill of “Oh MY God, What AM I DOING!”  I’ve gotten my logo and name ready, and as we speak little graphic design elves are carving away a website for the business. Whether I open my doors in 2011 or not is yet to be determined, but trust me readers, I will keep you posted.

Below I’ve posted LOOK’s statistics for 2010. Have a peak, the results surprised me!!

AND

THANK YOU, everyone, for following me both here and in the salon. I love and appreciate each and every one of you!
Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 6,900 times in 2010. That’s about 17 full 747s.

 

In 2010, there were 82 new posts, not bad for the first year! There were 288 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 237mb. That’s about 6 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was June 1st with 150 views. The most popular post that day was Willful Rebellion.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were facebook.com, blog.timesunion.com, mail.live.com, jamesjosephdesign.com, and mail.yahoo.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for daphne guinness, critter pants, look a beauty blog, lumete, and kate perry.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Willful Rebellion May 2010

2

Guerlain Le 2 Mascara Review March 2010
3 comments

3

Hoboken was Smoken: Photoshoot! February 2010
4 comments

4

Makeover Monday: Casey’s Smokey Eye March 2010
6 comments

5

ELLEN: Makeover Monday #2 March 2010
3 comments

2 thoughts on “2010 in review

  1. Sounds like you had a great year….I can’t wait for the new salon 🙂 See you on Saturday for my long over – due haircut and color..

Leave a Reply

