Tied Up and Twisted

Just when I thought prom season was over… BSPA had their prom today. My young client requested a Heidi Klum inspired side pony, but with a french braid incorporated in to the style.  I love it…

So it prompted me to research braids online… here are some of the amazing pics I found! So inspiring!

Heart!

Original design...

LOVE the use of varying weave patterns and number of strands.

I love the swarm of hair at the nape, and the way the braid is sitting extroverted.

Warrior-esque. With a little face and arm paint, she could be lethal.

And this disturbs me. Too many eyes, and I hate having hair in my mouth, let alone hair being my mouth.

4 thoughts on “Tied Up and Twisted

  1. Nice!!!! you should check out binosusume on youtube…. she does some really amazing things with her hair. ALSO!!!! she’s Japanese!!!!!

Leave a Reply

