New View on Harajuku

When I image search Harajuku, I always find the youth of the city, wearing their amazingly ornate costumes. Jed Root, a well known photographer who works in fashion, is in Japan right now. His blog is http://www.thesartorialist.blogspot.com/
He has posted some really great street fashion shots that show a more blended and, to my eye, interesting and rougher J-fash aesthetic. Check it out!

I love all the white against his skin, along with the turquoise sterling jewelry. It's an intriguing combo.

Here, this girl reminds me of Audrey Hepburn in My Fair Lady, but pre etiquette lessons.

Audrey Hepburn as Eliza Doolittle in My Fair Lady

One thought on “New View on Harajuku

Leave a Reply

