What all Humans Should Own for $3

This is Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Swivel Stick.  It’s what I lovingly refer to as “my Swivel.”  And sometimes even “my Swiv.” My lips have never been chapped in the past 3 years since I was first introduced to this product by the same dear friend who alerted me to Moroccan Oil.  The Swiv contains the highest concentration of Cocoa Butter in the Palmer’s product lineup.  It smells natural and delicious, not like toxic perfume or chemicals.  It also contains vitamins A,C, &E which are good in terms of healing and antioxidants. Palmer’s does not test on animals.  What really makes this my favorite lip product through every season is the size of it.  It’s the exact size of a glue stick.  Yes, the very glue stick you used in grade school to make your mom a Valentine’s Day card.  Why is that awesome?  Besides the shear nostalgic bliss, this sucker lasts forever and is satisfying to not only apply to your lips, but to chapped nose, chin, knuckles and cuticles.  Friends beware: no one should ever share their Swiv, and no one should borrow it. Or any lip product.

I buy my Swiv at CVS.  It’s in the cosmetic face cream section.  Not in the chapstick section. The best $3 you’ll ever spend!

10 thoughts on “What all Humans Should Own for $3

  1. I’ve always looked for something other than Carmex…works well, but tastes like crap and too strong for my little guys. I can’t wait to try it. Am I the only one who used paste back in school? (they didn’t have gluesticks yet….am I showing my age?)

    • Carmex peels my lips. Is that just me? Your kids will love the smell of the Swivel. I used the dip-stick elmer’s glue also… made of xanthum gum or something. I loved the smell… I’m old too? Tell the gang about my blog! Love you guys!

  2. I bought three swivs – my 2 year old gets a really chapped face. Regular lotion was “burning” when she put it on, and I thought this was worth a shot! She LOVES putting it on, it doesn’t sting, and within two applications, any chapping is gone! Good find, thank you!

  3. I’ve been using this product for 5yrs. or so. I love it. I’ve even purchased this for family members for stocking stuffers!

Leave a Reply

